Elders

 

  

West Houston follows a Biblical model of leadership that includes appointing elders from among the church body (Acts 20, 1 Timothy 3, Titus 1, 1 Peter 5). The Elders are organized into two groups: 1) Overseers, and 2) Shepherds.


 

Overseers provide leadership and make decisions for the church. West Houston is governed by a group of five oversight elders, who work closely with the church’s preaching minister and executive minister. Each overseer serves a five year term.


 

Shepherds provide teaching and spiritual counsel to West Houston members. They are always available to those in the church that may need them. New overseers, when needed, are chosen from the shepherding elders.


 Mike and Donna Sue Arnold

mike_arnold@ajg.com

 

Norm and Rebecca Brinkley

normbrinkley@gmail.com

Chuck and Cindi Cervas

cervascb@bp.com

 Bill and Melony Dickey

bill.dickey@halliburton.com

 

Ken and Cindy Fulfer

kenfulfer@sbcglobal.net

Keith and Jennifer Hawes

khawes@mbm-inc.com

 

Scott and Kelli John

a.scott.john@gmail.com

 

Don and Christine Leinweber

dleinw@aol.com

Steve and Karen Morris

smorris@entouch.net

 

Cary and Donette Simonds

csimonds16@aol.com

 

Guy and Tonya Suffridge

gssuffridge@sbec.com


Oversight Elders


Chuck Cervas

Ken Fulfer

Keith Hawes

Scott John

 Don Leinweber

 

 

Shepherding Elders 


Mike Arnold

 Norm Brinkley 

 Bill Dickey

Steve Morris

 Cary Simonds

Guy Suffridge